The Webby Awards announced that FP7 McCann Dubai has been named the Most Awarded Agency in MENAT for 2020 in the 25th Annual Webby Awards Internet Celebration. Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet. IADAS, which nominates and selects The Webby Award Winners, is comprised of Internet industry experts including Mitchell Baker; MOMA Senior Curator Paola Antonelli; Host of NPR’s Code Switch Shereen Marisol Meraji; R/GA Global Chief Creative Officer Tiffany Rolfe; Co-Inventor of the Internet Vint Cerf; DJ and Founder, Club Quarantine D-Nice; Co-host Desus & Mero on Showtime Desus Nice; SVP of Content at Twitch Michael Aragon; Twitter Senior Director, Product Design Richard Ting;  and Founders of VERZUZ Swizz Beatz and Timbaland.

FP7 McCann’s campaigns honored at the star-studded Internet Celebration were:

Best Real-Time Response Campaign: Mastercard’s Astronomical Sales

Best Integrated Campaign: Home Centre’s A Dad’s Job

Best Original Music: Babyshop’s A World We Deserve

FP7 McCann has set the standard for innovation and creativity on the Internet,” said Claire Graves, Executive Director of The Webby Awards“The awards are a testament to the skill, ingenuity, and vision of the creators.”

Hosted by actress, TV presenter, podcaster and activist Jameela Jamil, The Webby Awards’ star-studded Internet Celebration celebrated the best work on the Internet. Winners include: Dr. Anthony Fauci (Webby Person of the Year), Dwayne The Rock Johnson (Webby Special Achievement), Andra Day (Webby Best Actress), Ava DuVernay (Webby Film & Video Person of the Year), Pharrell Williams (Webby Anthem Awards), Yara Shahidi (Webby Advocate of the Year), Gladys Brown West (Webby Lifetime Achievement), Riz Ahmend (Webby Best Actor), Amorphous – Jimir Reece Davis (Webby Special Achievement), Celeste Barber (Webby Special Achievement), José Andrés (Webby Special Achievement), Among Us (Webby Breakout of the Year), and Stop AAPI Hate (Webby Social Movement of the Year).

The Celebration featured appearances by Webby Winners and a variety of celebrity presenters and special guests including author and host Padma Lakshmi, actor Uli Latufeku, journalist Gayle King, actress Naomi Watts, actor Paul Raci, Executive Chairwoman and CEO of the Mozilla Foundation Mitchell Baker, actress and singer Da’Vine Joy Randolph, among others announced.

Fans can watch the show, the winners and experience the hallmark 5-word speeches at